Click here to go to home page
 
About CCD
 
Board of Directors
 
  Task Forces
 
  Member Organizations
 
  Task Forces Co-Chairs
 
  Media Kit
 
  Legislatives Issues
 
  Annual Reports 2014
 
  Membership Application and Other Materials
 
  CCD Policies
 
  Resources
 
  Contact CCD
 
  Home
 
SEARCH
 

Please visit our web site often to stay informed on national issues and events affecting the disability community.

The Consortium for Citizens with Disabilities
1825 K Street, NW, Ste. 1200
Washington, DC 20006
(202) 783-2229 phone
(202) 534-3731 fax
Email: Info@c-c-d.org

For information about the Social Security Task Force Public Education and Outreach Campaign,
please go to :
disabilityandsocialsecurity.org
 
 
Header
 
TASK FORCES
DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES, AUTISM AND FAMILY SUPPORT
 

Mission

The mission of the task force is to advocate for federal public policies that directly relate to individuals with developmental disabilities, autism spectrum disorders, family supports and the prevention of child abuse and neglect. These include, but are not limited to, the Developmental Disabilities Act, Combating Autism Act, Lifespan Respite Care Act, National Child Abuse Prevention and Treatment Act.

Co-chairs

  • Esmé Grant
    National Association of Councils on Developmental Disabilities 
    1825 K Street, NW  Suite 600
    Washington, DC 20006
    Phone: 202-506-5813
    egrant@nacdd.org
  • Cindy Smith
    National Association of Councils on Developmental Disabilities (NACDD)
    1825 K Street, NW Suite 600
    Washington, DC 20006
    Phone: 202-506-5813 ext. 104
    Fax: 
    csmith@nacdd.org

  • Jill Kagan
    National Respite Coalition (NRC)
    703-256-9578 phone 
    jbkagan@verizon.net

  • Annie Acosta 
    The Arc
    202-783-2229 phone 
    acosta@thearc.org

  • Stuart Spielman
    Autism Speaks
    202-955-3312 phone 
    sspielman@autismspeaks.org

  • Samantha Crane
    Autistic Self Advocacy Network
    202-596-1055 phone 
    sscrane@autisticadvocacy.org


Updates on Priority Legislation  

  ACTIVITIES
Developmental Disabilities, Autism and Family Support Task Force
Senate OAA reauthorization letter from CCD TF members
We, the undersigned members of the Consortium for Citizens with Disabilities (CCD) Task Force on Developmental Disabilities, Autism, and Family Support, are writing to express our support for S. 192, a bill to reauthorize the Older Americans Act (OAA).
(January 27,  2015) - Download [ PDF ]
Developmental Disabilities, Autism and Family Support Task Force
DD Autism and Family Support Task Force Annual Report for 2014
(January 12,  2015) - Download [ PDF ]
 
Click here to go to archives