Click here to go to home page
 
About CCD
 
Board of Directors
 
  CCD Task Forces
 
  Member Organizations
 
  Task Forces Co-Chairs
 
  Media Kit
 
  Membership Application and Other Materials 
 
  2019 Task Force sign up
 
  CCD Policies
 
Job postings
 
2018 Annual Reports
 
  Contact
     
   
     
  Protecting Medicaid and the ACA
 
  Save The ADA
 
SEARCH
 

Please visit our web site often to stay informed on national issues and events affecting the disability community.

The Consortium for Citizens with Disabilities
820 First Street, NE, Ste. 740
Washington, DC 20002
(202) 567-3516 phone
(202) 408-9520 fax
Email: Info@c-c-d.org

For information about CCD Membsership E-mail: membership@c-c-d.org
 
 
Header
 
TASK FORCES
LONG TERM SERVICES AND SUPPORTS
 

Mission

The Task Force on Long Term Services and Supports addresses the issues concerning non-acute health, community living, employment supports, recreational assistance, and other supports that enable individuals with disabilities of all ages to be independent and productive members of the community. We take an expansive view of long term supports, defining Personal Assistance as "One or more persons or devices that help an individual with a disability to perform everyday tasks that they would otherwise perform for themselves if they were not disabled."

Co-chairs

  • Alison Barkoff
    Center for Public Representation
    202-854-1270 phone 
    413-586-5711 fax 
    abarkoff@cpr-us.org

  • Julia Bascom
    Autistic Self Advocacy Network
    202-558-1270 phone 
    jbascom@autisticadvocacy.org

  • Dan Berland
    National Association of State Directors of DD Services(NASDDDS)
    703-683-4202 phone 
    703-684-1395 fax 
    dberland@nasddds.org

  • Nicole Jorwic
    The Arc of the United States
    202-783-2229 phone 
    202-534-3731 fax 
    jorwic@thearc.org

  • Sarah Meek
    American Network of Community Options and Resources (ANCOR)
    703-535-7850 x104 phone 
    703-535-7860 fax 
    smeek@ancor.org

  ACTIVITIES
Long Term Services and Supports Task Force
2018 LTSS TF Annual Report
(January 11,  2019) - Download [ PDF ]
 
Click here to go to archives