Click here to go to home page
 
About CCD
 
Board of Directors
 
  CCD Task Forces
 
  Member Organizations
 
  Task Forces Co-Chairs
 
  Media Kit
 
  Member Dues and Sign Up
 
  Membership Application and Other Materials
 
  CCD Policies
 
Job postings and other announcements of interest to the consortium
 
  Contact
     
   
     
  Protecting Medicaid and the ACA
 
  Save The ADA
 
SEARCH
 

Please visit our web site often to stay informed on national issues and events affecting the disability community.

The Consortium for Citizens with Disabilities
820 First Street, NE, Ste. 740
Washington, DC 20002
(202) 567-3516 phone
(202) 408-9520 fax
Email: Info@c-c-d.org

For information about CCD Membsership E-mail: membership@c-c-d.org
 
 
Header
 
TASK FORCES
LONG TERM SERVICES AND SUPPORTS
 

Mission

The Task Force on Long Term Services and Supports addresses the issues concerning non-acute health, community living, employment supports, recreational assistance, and other supports that enable individuals with disabilities of all ages to be independent and productive members of the community. We take an expansive view of long term supports, defining Personal Assistance as "One or more persons or devices that help an individual with a disability to perform everyday tasks that they would otherwise perform for themselves if they were not disabled."

Co-chairs

  • Alison Barkoff
    Center for Public Representation
    202-854-1270 phone 
    413-586-5711 fax 
    abarkoff@cpr-us.org

  • Dan Berland
    National Association of State Directors of DD Services(NASDDDS)
    703-683-4202 phone 
    703-684-1395 fax 
    dberland@nasddds.org

  • Nicole Jorwic
    The Arc of the United States
    202-783-2229 phone 
    202-534-3731 fax 
    jorwic@thearc.org

  • Sarah Meek
    American Network of Community Options and Resources (ANCOR)
    703-535-7850 x104 phone 
    703-535-7860 fax 
    smeek@ancor.org

  • Laura Weidner
    National Multiple Sclerosis Society (NMSS)
    202-408-1500 phone 
    202-408-0696 fax 
    laura.weidner@nmss.org

  ACTIVITIES
Long Term Services and Supports Task Force
Annual Report - Long Term Services and Supports Task Force
(January 22,  2018) - Download [ PDF ]
Long Term Services and Supports Task Force
Access to Manual Complex Rehabilitation Technology Accessories Support Letter
The undersigned member organizations of the Consortium for Citizens with Disabilities write to urge passage of H.R. 3730 in order to protect access to essential components of Complex Rehabilitation manual wheelchairs known as “accessories” for people with significant disabilities.
(January 12,  2018) - Download [ PDF ]
 
Click here to go to archives